Where did I leave off? Oh, right. Meet Vincent.
So much went on today...all compilations of moments that add up to the sum of its parts.
Had another amazing meal, this time it was a Colombian meal. If anyone knows me they know I love that shit and cook some really tasty South American meals. for $2.50 this is what we got...plus a juice made from a fruit called Maracuya. Kinda tasted like cross between pineapple and pear juice. yummy! And the place was really charming. The pics were supposed to be posted in reverse order. Guess blogspot does last pic posted first. Will have to figure that out.
Here's a clip of the awesome downpour that happens every day....just as Wyllys indicated...around 2 p.m. Crazy.
We met another local whom *smoked* with us and took us out and we had some beers and he was a really cool guy. Unfortunately I started feeling really funny and had to go home as previously mentioned. However, we learned about the political conditions in C.R. and how the economy and weakening of the dollar has affected this country which is largely dependent upon tourism. I have a six hour bus ride tomorrow so I'm going to catch up with the rest of my thoughts and probably have a few random thoughts thrown in there. Going to shower and spend our last day in San Jose alcohol free and wander around I'm headed to the cemetary to take some pics and go to farmacia for some antibiotics. Till next time bitches!
No comments:
Post a Comment